Communications: News

Minnesota Family Physician of the Year Finalists Announced

Thursday, March 3, 2016  
Share |

The Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians (MAFP) has announced the names of five family physicians selected as finalists for the 2016 Family Physician of the Year Award.

They are:

  • Raymond Christensen, M.D., Moose Lake

  • Robert Gazzola, M.D., St. Peter

  • Scott Jensen, M.D., Watertown

  • Roxanne Lockhart, M.D., Oakdale

  • David Willey, Chaska

Family physicians were nominated for the award by patients and colleagues. The MAFP wishes to congratulate all of the doctors on their nominations and thank all patients and colleagues who took the time to write letters on behalf of a physician.

The MAFP Board of Directors will now select a winner from the five finalists. The winner will be recognized at the MAFP All-Member Celebration on April 14, 2016.

The Family Physician of the Year Award honors a family physician for compassionate, comprehensive and caring medical services, involvement in community affairs and serving as a role model to his or her community, health care professionals, family medicine residents and medical students.


The Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians is a professional association of approximately 3,000 family physicians, family medicine residents and medical students organized to assist family physicians in providing quality medical care in Minnesota. The MAFP is the largest medical specialty organization in Minnesota and is a state chapter of the American Academy of Family Physicians, one of the largest national medical organizations in the United States with more than 115,000 members.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal