Communications: News

MAFP Presents Awards, Elects Officers

Wednesday, April 20, 2016  
Share |

View photos of 2016 award winners at

2016-2017 MAFP Officers:

President – Dania Kamp, MD, Moose Lake, MN

President-Elect – David Bucher, M.D., St. Paul, MN

Board Chair – Scott Pauley, M.D., Rochester, MN

Speaker of the House – Glenn Nemec, MD, Monticello, MN

Vice Speaker – Renee Crichlow, M.D., Minneapolis, MN

Treasurer – Kurt Angstman, MD, Rochester, MN

Officer-At-Large – Roli Dwivedi, MD, Minneapolis, MN

Immediate Past President – M. Tariq Fareed, MD, Plymouth, MN

AAFP Delegate – Kurt Angstman, MD, Rochester, MN

AAFP Delegate – David Hutchinson, MD, Duluth, MN

AAFP Alternate Delegate – Julie K. Anderson, MD, St. Cloud, MN

AAFP Alternate Delegate – Daron Gersch, MD, Albany, MN

The Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians is a professional association of approximately 3,000 family physicians, family medicine residents and medical students organized to assist family physicians in providing quality medical care in Minnesota. The MAFP is the largest medical specialty organization in Minnesota and is a state chapter of the American Academy of Family Physicians, one of the largest national medical organizations in the United States with 115,000 members.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal