Communications: News

Residents Jay-Sheree Allen and Lauren Williams Appointed to AAFP Commissions

Thursday, October 27, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tara Loftus
Share |

Two MAFP residents were appointed to AAFP Commissions on October 26, 2016: Jay-Sheree Allen, to the Commission on Continuing Professional Development, and Lauren Williams, to the Commission on Quality and Practice. Their terms begin December 15, 2016.

Congratulations to Allen and Williams!

Williams is from the University of Minnesota North Memorial residency program and Jay Sheree Allen is from the Mayo Clinic residency program.

AAFP commissions make recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding policy, development of new programs and projects, improvements to current activities, and potential discontinuation of activities. Commission members are expected to participate fully in the meetings and activities of the commission. Members should recognize that these positions are competitive and each member’s participation is critical to the successful work of the commission.

More About AAFP Leadership Opportunities for Students and Residents

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal