Communications: News

2017 Academy Award Winners Announced

Monday, March 20, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Tara Owens
Share |

The MAFP is proud to announce recipients of the 2017 Academy Awards

Family Physician of the Year

Julie Mayers Benson, MD, FAAFP – Staples, MN

Educator of the Year

Renee Crichlow, MD, FAAFP – Minneapolis, MN

Resident of the Year

Natalie Gentile, MD – Rochester, MN

Medical Student Leadership Award

Alana Jackson, MS4 – Grand Rapids, MN

Innovation & Research Award

Macaran Baird, MD, MS – St. Paul, MN (awarded by Research Committee)


Award Ceremony

Four awards - Family Physician of the Year, Educator of the Year, Resident of the Year and the Medical Student Leadership Award - will be presented at the MVP Celebration Thursday, April 20, 2017, at The Depot Minneapolis. The event is held the first night of the two-day Spring Refresher.

The Innovation & Research Award was presented at the Innovation & Research Forum on March 4, 2017. 

See all 2017 award nominees

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal